January 19, 2022

Ilfa Sprot

The finest in sport

2021 Ballon d’Or awards ceremony: times, TV, how to watch and stream

4 min read


The Ballon d’Or gala returns on Monday, with Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas the favorite to declare the women’s award and a amount of players in the working in the men’s field.

Observe Ballon d’Or 2021 live on-line: ceremony, candidates and success.

Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas is the main contender to acquire the Women’s Ballon d’Or.

Putellas starred for Barcelona as the Catalans romped to a Liga Iberdrola, Copa de la Reina and Champions League treble in 2020/21, the 27-yr-outdated grabbing 26 objectives in all competitions, together with a person in the 4- European closing rout of Chelsea.

Lewandowski, Messi, Benzema…

Robert Lewandowski would very probably have received the Men’s Ballon d’Or in 2020 experienced France Soccer not cancelled its awards since of the covid-19 pandemic, and the Bayern Munich striker is also a major contender to scoop the accolade this 12 months.

Paris Saint-Germain’s Lionel Messi, Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema and Chelsea’s Jorginho are some of the other footballers in competition in what is a very open up race for the 2021 award.

Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski is 1 of a variety of players in with a excellent possibility of scooping the Men’s Ballon d’Or.

The Ballon d’Or ceremony will also see the Yashin Trophy and Kopa Trophy handed out to the ideal goalkeeper and below-21 player in the men’s sport, respectively.

When and where is the 2021 Ballon d’Or gala?

The 2021 Ballon d’Or gala will get place on Monday 29 November 2021 at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris.

The stars will start arriving on the purple carpet at 6:50pm CET/12:50pm ET/5:50pm GMT, before the ceremony alone gets going at 8:30pm CET/2:30pm ET/7:30pm GMT. It is owing to operate till 10pm CET/4pm ET/9pm GMT.

The gala is to be hosted by Chelsea legend Didier Drogba, who finished fourth in the voting for the 2007 Ballon d’Or, and French journalist Sandy Heribert.

How to check out the 2021 Ballon d’Or gala in the US and Uk

In the US, viewers will be ready to view the 2021 Ballon d’Or gala on Paramount+.

In the British isles, there will be a totally free are living stream of the ceremony on Eurosport.co.united kingdom and the Eurosport Application. Eurosport’s British isles coverage will be on its on line platforms only it would not be broadcasting the occasion on any of its typical Tv set channels.

2021 Ballon d’Or: reside with AS Usa

You will also be in a position to adhere to the 2021 Ballon d’Or gala with AS USA’s stay blog of the event. We’ll be in situation as the guests start out to arrive at the Théâtre du Châtelet, before bringing you facts of each and every award winner in the French funds.

2021 Ballon d’Or gala: the nominees

Men’s Ballon d’Or

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain/Italy), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus/Italy), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus/Italy), César Azpilicueta (Chelsea/Spain), Rúben Días (Manchester City/Portugal), Nicolò Barella (Inter Milan/Italy), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City/Belgium), Jorginho (Chelsea/Italy), Luka Modric (Genuine Madrid/Croatia), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United/Portugal), Phil Foden (Manchester Town/England), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United/Portugal), Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund/Norway), Harry Kane (Tottenham/England), N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea/France), Simon Kjaer (AC Milan/Denmark), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland), Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea/Belgium), Riyad Mahrez (Manchester Metropolis/Algeria), Lautaro Martínez (Inter Milan/Argentina), Karim Benzema (Genuine Madrid/France), Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain/France), Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain/Argentina), Gerard Moreno (Villarreal/Spain), Mason Mount (Chelsea/England), Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain/Brazil), Pedri (Barcelona/Spain), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool/Egypt), Raheem Sterling (Manchester Town/England), Luis Suárez (Atlético Madrid/Uruguay).

Women’s Ballon d’Or

Kadidiatou Diani (Paris Saint-Germain/France), Fran Kirby (Chelsea/England), Jennifer Hermoso (Barcelona/Spain) Christiane Endler (Olympique Lyon/Chile), Christine Sinclair (Thorns FC/Canada), Ashley Lawrence (Paris Saint-Germain/Canada), Irene Paredes (Paris Saint-Germain/Barcelona/Spain), Jessie Fleming (Chelsea/Canada), Lieke Martens (Barcelona/Netherlands), Sandra Paños (Barcelona/Spain), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal/Netherlands), Ellen White (Manchester Town/England), Pernille More challenging (Chelsea/Denmark), Sam Mewis (North Carolina Courage/United States), Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyon/France), Marie-Antoinette Katoto (Paris Saint-Germain/France), Stina Blackstenius (Hacken/Sweden), Magdalena Eriksson (Chelsea/Sweden), Sam Kerr (Chelsea/Australia), Alexia Putellas (Barcelona/Spain).

Yashin Trophy

Thibaut Courtois (Genuine Madrid/Belgium), Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/Paris Saint-Germain/Italy), Ederson (Manchester Town/Brazil), Édouard Mendy (Chelsea/Senegal), Samir Handanovic (Inter Milan), Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa/Argentina), Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain/Costa Rica), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich/Germany), Jan Oblak (Atlético Madrid/Slovenia), Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester Metropolis/Denmark).

Kopa Trophy

Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund/England), Jeremy Doku (Rennes/Belgium), Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax/Netherlands), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United/England), Nuno Mendes (Paris Saint-Germain/Portugal), Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich/Germany), Pedri (Barcelona/Spain), Giovanni Reyna (Borussia Dortmund/Usa), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal/England), Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen/Germany).



Resource hyperlink

Copyright © ilfa.org.uk All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.