May 24, 2024

Ilfa Sprot

The finest in sport

Alavés vs Barcelona, La Liga: Team News, Preview, Lineups, Score Prediction

3 min read
Alavés vs Barcelona, La Liga: Team News, Preview, Lineups, Score Prediction

Deportivo Alavés (19th, 17pts) vs FC Barcelona (7th, 32pts)*


*Details and positions at the time of producing on Saturday

Competition/Round: 2021-22 La Liga, Matchday 22

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Ansu Fati, Gavi, Ousmane Dembélé, Eric García, Sergi Roberto, Samuel Umtiti (out), Memphis Depay (doubt)

Alavés Outs & Doubts: Ximo Navarro, Rubén Duarte (out)

Date/Time: Sunday, January 23, 2022, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (British isles), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (Usa), 1.30am IST (India, Monday)

Venue: Mendizorroza, Vitoria-Gasteiz, Basque Region

Referee: Jorge Figueroa Vázquez

VAR: José María Sánchez Martínez

How to enjoy on Television set: Not Out there (Usa, Canada), LaLigaTV (United kingdom), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), other individuals

How to look at on the internet: ESPN+ (United states), LaLigaTV (United kingdom), many others


Next a brutal reduction in additional-time absent to Athletic Bilbao, Barcelona have no time to rest and are ideal back on the street to the Basque State for the second time in three nights as they experience Deportivo Alavés at Mendizorroza.

The unpleasant defeat at San Mamés was a tough just one to swallow, and Barça’s greatest shot at a trophy this season is gone. With only La Liga and the Europa League remaining, qualifying for the Champions League is the primary goal for the time, and the struggle for the Best 4 promises to go down to the wire with Authentic Betis, Atlético Madrid, Real Sociedad, Barça and Villarreal all realisitc contenders for the last two Champions League spots guiding Actual Madrid and Sevilla.

Due to the fact the race will be so restricted till the close there are video games when you are just obligated to decide up all three factors. Alavés, even however it’s absent from residence, is just one of people games. Sunday’s hosts haven’t received a match due to the fact early November and are at this time on a nine-video game winless run wherever they’ve conceded plenty of ambitions and seemed like a actual relegation applicant.

They are coached by José Luis Mendilibar, who does not have a quite good report versus Barça going back to his days as the supervisor of Eibar. But those video games often followed a comparable script: Eibar would be perfectly-structured and hard to crack down for 65-70 minutes, and then Lionel Messi would rating a hat-trick and Barça would win 5-1.

Messi is naturally not there to torment Mendilibar any more, but his managerial techniques are continue to there to lead to Barça challenges on Sunday. This Alavés workforce is not practically as excellent as his Eibar sides, having said that, so the Blaugrana remain large favorites even with out the GOAT.

This could be tough, but it doesn’t have to have to be. Barça will be tired from Thursday’s excess-time struggle, but Xavi’s guys can completely acquire this one particular without much problems if they participate in wherever close to their most effective.

Let us dance.


Feasible LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-3-3): Ter Stegen Dest, Araujo, Lenglet, Alba Nico, Busquets, F. De Jong Ferran, L. De Jong, Jutglà

Alavés (4-4-1-1): Pacheco Martín, Laguardia, Lejeune, García Jason, Escalante, Pina, Rioja Méndez Joselu


PREDICTION

I always dislike when I’m optimistic for a Barça recreation, but for some purpose I believe we’ll perform a seriously very good sport and gain convincingly: 3- to the good fellas.

Copyright © ilfa.org.uk All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.